Guila Muir and Associates

Home » adult learning theory » Public and Private Intentions

Public and Private Intentions

Archives

Public and Private Intentions

“My purpose today is to…(inform, tell, illustrate, etc).” This is your speech’s public intention. You state it aloud.

private intention harnesses and directs your energy throughout the presentation. You don’t state it aloud.

“With this presentation, I want to (choose one:)

  • Move my audience

  • Motivate my audience

  • Challenge my audience

  • Provoke my audience

  • Enchant my audience

  • Inspire my audience

  • Persuade my audience

  • Transform my audience

  • Calm my audience

Use your private intention to guide your entire presentation.You’ll present with more energy, focus, and passion!

Learn more secrets of Presenting Like a Pro.

Leave a Reply

Archives

